Date Me (Keatyn Chronicles #2) by Jillian Dodd

Image

Date Me (Keatyn Chronicles #3)

by Jillian Dodd

Published by Bandit Publishing

on April 9, 2012

Read April 16, 2013

Rating 4 stars

Synopsis (via Goodreads)

Oh dear Jillian Dodd, how ever do you keep up with all of these characters?!  This is my favorite of the Keatyn Chronicles so far.  This book starts off where the last one ended and continues to follow Keatyn as she struggles with growing up and adjusting to her new life without her friends and family.  As always this book is full of hot fellas (more than I can keep track of).  I might add that if a book is going to have so many hotties it seems only fair to add some pictures (hint, hint).  This book was also full of adventures, flirting, witty commentary, oh and did I mention hot sex? I couldn’t put it down (The other books in the series have been a little slow for my taste). 

My favorite things about this book:  well of course Aidan, a lot more emotion put in this one, the addition of more details of everyone else’s relationships, and the mean girl scenes.  I also like how Jillian Dodd is able to change my mind as much as Keatyn as far of which beau is my favorite lol.

The only negatives for me is that I wish the characters were a little older.. especially with all the “experimenting” they do and I wish there was like an Appendix or something in the back to help familiarize myself with the characters because for the first couple of chapters I was lost.

Overall, a fun read.  If you are a fan of the series or Jillian Dodd’s writing you will love it. 

Beware, you must read the other two before starting this book.

Leave a Reply

